Thread: Moon Hologram - The Moon is Not What You Think

Moon Hologram - The Moon is Not What You Think

2. Remove this section of ads by registering.
    Well, FWIW, I think it's hollow and rings like a bell, according to NASA. Oh yeah, and it's going away, at about an inch a year.

Quote Originally Posted by timosman View Post
    -rep

Yeahhhhhh ok...
    There are only two things we should fight for. One is the defense of our homes and the other is the Bill of Rights. War for any other reason is simply a racket.
    -Major General Smedley Butler, USMC,
    Two-Time Congressional Medal of Honor Winner
    Author of, War is a Racket!

It is not that I am mad, it is only that my head is different from yours.
    - Diogenes of Sinope

Quote Originally Posted by jllundqu View Post
    Yeahhhhhh ok...
    Watch the video, it will blow your mind.

Quote Originally Posted by Freshly Squeezed View Post
    Watch the video, it will blow your mind.
    I watched it. I'm an amateur astronomer. I have a Celestron C8 and view the moon regularly. I also do astrophotography using my Nikon. This is NOT what the viewer sees from the telescope, this is $#@!ty software and not enough computing power to process the resolution.

Don't be so naive
    There are only two things we should fight for. One is the defense of our homes and the other is the Bill of Rights. War for any other reason is simply a racket.

- Diogenes of Sinope

I watched it. I'm an amateur astronomer. I have a Celestron C8 and view the moon regularly. I also do astrophotography using my Nikon. This is NOT what the viewer sees from the telescope, this is $#@!ty software and not enough computing power to process the resolution.
    Yeah. I dated an amatuer astronomer back in my misspent youth. Dude built his own telescope. We could see the rings around Saturn so clearly it still makes my head spin remembering it. The moon did not look like it does in that video.

10. Remove this section of ads by registering.