Thread: Rush Limbaugh mentions media blackout on Ron Paul

Rush Limbaugh mentions media blackout on Ron Paul

http://www.rushlimbaugh.com/home/dai...110.guest.html

CALLER: What record would you have for Romney to show us that? Because I tell you, truthfully I'm not a McCain supporter. So I'm not saying --

RUSH: Of course not, probably a Huckabee supporter.

CALLER: (laughter) Well, to tell you the truth I'd like to know more about Ron Paul, because I'm for as little government intervention as we can have.

RUSH: Enough said. Wherever you go here in this roster of candidates, you're going to be able to point out "not conservative, what he did there is not conservative." The one guy that has the least of that is Fred Thompson, that's what I've said, but Fred Thompson was right in there supporting McCain on McCain-Feingold. That's a red flag. I make my living with my mouth and what comes out of it, and that was a direct assault on what comes out of certain people's mouths around election times. Once you chip away successfully the First Amendment, it's easy to do it the next time, second time, third time, fourth time, and 50th time.

CALLER: Hm-hm. Well, maybe, when you get a chance, you could inform us a little more about Romney's record.