Thread: The TeaParty07.com email...

The TeaParty07.com email...

Someone needs to point out to the TeaParty07.com people just how important the email subject lines are.

Every email I've gotten from them since Dec 16 - including today's email - all have the same subject line:

"Moving on... (from TeaParty07.com)"

This is NOT going to inspire people to open up their email and read it.

I do email marketing for a living; as such I've scientifically proven that you have to have compelling subject lines to get people to even OPEN let alone READ an email.

These guys need to send out a follow up email NOW with a subject line such as: IMPORTANT: Action Required Today!

Furthermore, the message needs to be a HARD-SELL to pressure people into donating now. The list exists for the sole purpose of getting lots of donations to the campaign.

Anyone who signed up for the list can expect to be sold on donating. After all, you're preaching to the converted. So it shouldn't be a passive, wishy-washy "just letting you know, btw" type of email. It should be an active, aggressive, marketing-driven sales-pitch email.

Anyone who can pass the message along to whomever is running TeaParty07 really needs to do so.
    Last edited by tarabyte; 01-21-2008 at 02:12 PM.

2. Remove this section of ads by registering.

bump.

Come on SwordOFShannarah... Press this big time.
    "pledged is as pledged does" -- delegates, that is.

Ron Paul is MY President, no matter what the November election tells me.

I've chosen him as my de jure leader, and as long as he represents the message of freedom, he represents ME

Yeah, I thought it was just news on Ron Paul and never looked into it because I keep up on Ron Paul.

who has contact with the person in charge of these emails?

I silently thought the same thing to myself. The Teaparty email subjects are crap, and half the time I dont open them cause I dont know what they are about..

They really need to change the subject so people ready them.