Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: R.P. on animal cruelty?

R.P. on animal cruelty?

As I've been trying to bring people into the Paul camaign, I've found a lot of online-activists who are about ending animal cruelty. I want to know if Dr. Paul has an opinion on this. At first I presumed from a libertarian point, he might not even care, but I really don't think Dr. Paul is that kind of person.

If anyone can help me, it might allow me to bring in some new web supporters. We need everyone we can get. Thanks!
    "One thing at a time, is my motto - and just play that thing for all it is worth, even if it's only two pair and a jack."
    Mark Twain

# of "undesireables" exterminated by Nazi Germany: 11,000,000. / # of Soviet citizens purged by Stalin: 40-60,000,000. / # of Chinese killed in Mao Tse-Dong's Revolutions: 70-80,000,000. / Living in Freedom: Priceless.

R[ƎVO˩]UTION!

2. Remove this section of ads by registering.
    Crimes of violence = State issue

I am not an expert on the Constitution but ROn Paul's personality will mean he will stand up virgoursly against animal cruelty. And he will use the full extend of the powers given by the Constitution and by congress to prevent animal cruelty across the nation.

Where his powers are limited and the States are able to rule, Ron Paul will go further and use politics to seek to guide the States towards the right behaviour.

That is wisdom. Currently the stance is to just impose everything willy nilly on the States.

Quote Originally Posted by freedom-maniac View Post
    As I've been trying to bring people into the Paul camaign, I've found a lot of online-activists who are about ending animal cruelty. I want to know if Dr. Paul has an opinion on this. At first I presumed from a libertarian point, he might not even care, but I really don't think Dr. Paul is that kind of person.

If anyone can help me, it might allow me to bring in some new web supporters. We need everyone we can get. Thanks!
    States decide.