Page 1 of 17 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: $215,000 Raised for Border Wall in One Day via GoFundMe

$215,000 Raised for Border Wall in One Day via GoFundMe

man who set up a GoFundMe to build a wall at the Southern United States border has raised more than $215,000 in one day. “My name is Brian Kolfage, I have a verified blue check facebook page as a public figure and I’m a triple amputee veteran,” said the page’s creator.
    The page is called “We the People Will Build the Wall.”
    Kolfage explained:

Like a majority of Americans we elected President Donald J Trump to Make America Great Again. President Trump’s main campaign promise was to BUILD THE WALL. And as he’s followed through on just about every promise so far, this wall project needs to be completed still.
    As a veteran who has given so much, 3 limbs, I feel deeply invested to this nation to ensure future generations have everything we have today. Too many Americans have been murdered by illegal aliens and too many illegals are taking advantage of the United States taxpayers with no means of ever contributing to our society.
    I have grandparents who immigrated to America legally, they did it the correct way and it’s time we uphold our laws, and get this wall BUILT! It’s up to Americans to help out and pitch in to get this project rolling.
    “If the 63 million people who voted for Trump each pledge $80, we can build the wall.” That equates to roughly 5Billion Dollars, even if we get half, that’s half the wall. We can do this.
    The GoFundMe is an exercise in true populism. If the government will not give the American people what they want, then the American people will have to do it themselves. In fact, Kolfage has done more to get the wall built in 24 hours than Congress – and President Trump, for that matter – in two years.