Eight countries opposed to President Donald Trump's recognition of Jerusalem as Israel's capital have asked for an emergency meeting of the U.N. Security Council this week. Sweden's U.N. Mission said the eight nations have asked Japan, this month's council president, to have Secretary-General Antonio Guterres brief the 15 council members.
The eight council nations that requested the meeting are Bolivia, Egypt, France, Italy, Senegal, Sweden, United Kingdom and Uruguay.

More at: https://www.cbsnews.com/news/8-count...-announcement/