Thread: International Students for Liberty Conference 2016

International Students for Liberty Conference 2016

Did anyone attend? Let's talk about it.

2. Remove this section of ads by registering.

I was considering it but I graduated 3 years ago and I wasnt sure if you still needed to be a student. I attended the one in 2013. Did you attend?

You'd still be able to attend, there was high schoolers up to old men there, and yup I attended. It was one of those "hope for humanity" experiences.

Quote Originally Posted by Libertas Aut Mortis View Post
    You'd still be able to attend, there was high schoolers up to old men there, and yup I attended. It was one of those "hope for humanity" experiences.
    Damn that wasn't mentioned on the website. Registering it looked like you still needed to be part of a chapter.

Well, I have the experience of being there before. How was it overall? Was it similar setup of speakers/ bands and booths of various Liberty-oriented organizations?

There wasn't a band, they had a DJ in the main area with all the booths and stuff, with an open bar.

The real highlight was all of the breakout sessions. The Charles Koch Institute was a partner in it, and they lead a few Foreign Policy talks, with guys like Michael Desch and John Mierschmier, then then had a Foreign Policy brunch and were working hard to recruit interns and graduate level recruits.