Thread: Seeking feedback on a graphic

Seeking feedback on a graphic

Hi everyone,

Thanks for kindly welcoming me to the group. I wondered if anyone would like to give me feedback on this proposed graphic I have created summarizing the history of US entanglement in the Middle East. I'm open to any suggestions for improvement.

I'm thinking it could be posted on social media for educational purposes to spread understanding. It could have mistakes, omissions, etc. I'm not an expert, just an educated person. But it does seem to me that almost everything has its roots (directly or indirectly) in U.S. support for Israel, and the graphic reflects that.

2. Remove this section of ads by registering.
    I'm not entirely sure if the US was already a staunch supporter of Israel in 1947. IIRC it took some time for this relationship to develop.
    "I am a bird"

A fair point to look into.

Who is your audience? And are you looking to change minds or just start $#@!?

He's just looking to start $#@!. Blaming everything on Israel is the simpleton's view of the US history of meddling in the Middle East.

For example, our overthrow of Iran's democracy and installation of the Shah had zero, zilch, squat to do with Israel (and everything to do with the company now known as BP), but you would get a completely different impression from his graphic.

1956 is also rather inconvenient for this narrative, as is the fact that Saddam Hussein's primary enemy was Iran and that he was in power in the first place because the US supported his coup.

I knew when this person showed up yesterday that there was $#@!-stirring in progress - his first post was a complete tell. I wonder what the real purpose of this is.

Quote Originally Posted by thoughtomator View Post
    He's just looking to start $#@!. Blaming everything on Israel is the simpleton's view of the US history of meddling in the Middle East.