Thread: Trump Proposes Replacing Obamacare with Government-Funded Universal Healthcare

Trump Proposes Replacing Obamacare with Government-Funded Universal Healthcare

http://truthinmedia.com/trump-obamac...al-healthcare/

Donald Trump said on 60 Minutes last Sunday that he would, as president, work to repeal Obamacare and replace it with a government-funded universal healthcare program.
    Follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram
    I am an investigative journalist for Ben Swann's Truth in Media
    Check out my liberty-friendly experimental rock/punk/metal band Look What I Did

2. Remove this section of ads by registering.
    What? A Republican finally came right out and answered the question, 'Repeal it and replace it with what?'

What an idiot. He couldn't win the GOP nomination for county commissioner.
    Quote Originally Posted by Swordsmyth View Post
    You only want the freedoms that will undermine the nation and lead to the destruction of liberty.

Quote Originally Posted by BarryDonegan View Post
    http://truthinmedia.com/trump-obamac...al-healthcare/

Donald Trump said on 60 Minutes last Sunday that he would, as president, work to repeal Obamacare and replace it with a government-funded universal healthcare program.
    Not quite, but to the point it sounds like if you are poor and cannot afford insurance. He said repeal and replace and something to the effect of selecting private plans from private companies that can compete across state lines. That is the deregulation of allowing insurance companies to compete that Rand and Ron had been fighting for all these years which should reduce premiums for those that can afford insurance.

It is a pretty good compromise, the Republicans-Conservatives get the deregulation allowing companies to compete across state lines to reduce premiums while the Progressives get to cover poor people that cannot afford insurance.