Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Vasectomy - yes or no?

Vasectomy - yes or no?

Should I get snipped? Soliciting opinions, advice, anecdotal evidence, and studies.
    The proper concern of society is the preservation of individual freedom; the proper concern of the individual is the harmony of society.

"Who would be free, themselves must strike the blow." - Byron

"Who overcomes by force, hath overcome but half his foe." - Milton

2. Remove this section of ads by registering.
    If you don't want any more kids... sure. I don't think there's really much risk or many side effects. You could freeze some sperm first in case you ever need it later.
    Last edited by brandon; 08-18-2015 at 09:25 AM.

I wouldn't, man. I'm no medical expert, but I've come to the conclusion that most things are the way they are for a reason. Cutting yourself and such can change things in ways we probably can't comprehend yet. Sometimes surgery is necessary, but I would avoid it if I could. That's why I don't castrate my animals, the natural state always seems to be the best to me. Maybe I can't prove that's always the case, but it seems like a good rule.

We've seen more scientists coming to that conclusion about the appendix and such.

You should lead up on complications, and people's regrets first for sure. Like I said, I don't know much about it, and I certainly don't trust Wiki, but here's a start:
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vasectomy#Complications
    Last edited by William Tell; 08-18-2015 at 09:30 AM.
    Quote Originally Posted by dannno View Post
    It's a balance between appeasing his supporters, appeasing the deep state and reaching his own goals.
    ~Resident Badgiraffe