Thread: Missouri To Set Free Grandfather Sentenced to Life Without Parole for Pot

Missouri To Set Free Grandfather Sentenced to Life Without Parole for Pot

62-year-old grandfather Jeff Mizanskey, who had been sentenced to life in prison for three non-violent marijuana convictions, has reportedly been granted parole after his sentence was commuted by Missouri Governor Jay Nixon.

http://truthinmedia.com/missouri-fre...fe-prison-pot/
    Follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram
    I am an investigative journalist for Ben Swann's Truth in Media
    Check out my liberty-friendly experimental rock/punk/metal band Look What I Did

2. Remove this section of ads by registering.
    Good news, after 21 years.......ugh.

One down, how many more...?
    "The Patriarch"

Quote Originally Posted by UWDude View Post
    I get most of my news from Swordsmyth.
    Quote Originally Posted by Swordsmyth View Post
    That is a lie.
    @Brian4Liberty, devil keeps spreading this lie.
    I will report violations of the forum rules to the forum staff when they are egregious enough.

You should remember that.

Quote Originally Posted by Origanalist View Post

I am happy he is finally getting out. It's just 21 frikken years and no compensation for a non-violent conviction. No retirement, how much could he have payed in while in prison? No...nothing. Still, I am sure he is one happy man.

Quote Originally Posted by phill4paul View Post
    I am happy he is finally getting out. It's just 21 frikken years and no compensation for a non-violent conviction. No retirement, how much could he have payed in while in prison? No...nothing. Still, I am sure he is one happy man.
    I guess he paid his "debt" to society.
    "The Patriarch"

Quote Originally Posted by UWDude View Post
    I get most of my news from Swordsmyth.
    That is a lie.
    @Brian4Liberty, devil keeps spreading this lie.
    I will report violations of the forum rules to the forum staff when they are egregious enough.