Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Recent Graduate and having trouble finding a good job

Recent Graduate and having trouble finding a good job

Hello.

I graduated as an English major about a year ago. I have worked six months at a recycling company as a receptionist/warehouse worker just to get some clerical experience, but the place is shutting down soon. As I look for new jobs, I'm having a lot of trouble finding a good entry position for a career path. I am a good writer, but a little rusty and I specialized in publishing, but I can't seem to find an entry level job in that direction.

I'd like to know if anyone has any advice or tips. I'm thinking of looking for some good lectures on youtube to refresh my knowledge if anyone has any links too.

2. Remove this section of ads by registering.
    Quote Originally Posted by Paulbot99 View Post
    Hello.

I graduated as an English major about a year ago. I have worked six months at a recycling company as a receptionist/warehouse worker just to get some clerical experience, but the place is shutting down soon. As I look for new jobs, I'm having a lot of trouble finding a good entry position for a career path. I am a good writer, but a little rusty and I specialized in publishing, but I can't seem to find an entry level job in that direction.

I'd like to know if anyone has any advice or tips. I'm thinking of looking for some good lectures on youtube to refresh my knowledge if anyone has any links too.
    I don't know how to break it to you, but you got ripped off. You may have been able to pass your writing courses, but that doesn't make you a good writer. The above plea is rife with mistakes. If I were looking for a writer, you would have already been crossed off the list.

I'm sorry. That's pretty harsh. But it's true.