Thread: Hyperinflation Erupts in Belarus As Russian Ruble Crisis Begins to Spread

Hyperinflation Erupts in Belarus As Russian Ruble Crisis Begins to Spread

http://benswann.com/hyperinflation-e...ins-to-spread/

Following the Russian ruble's collapse under the pressure of US sanctions and plunging oil prices, neighboring Belarus, which relies on Russia's economy, has slipped into a financial panic, with authorities setting currency controls and cracking down on media outlets in a last-ditch effort to stave off hyperinflation and bank runs.
    Follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram
    I am an investigative journalist for Ben Swann's Truth in Media
    Check out my liberty-friendly experimental rock/punk/metal band Look What I Did

2. Remove this section of ads by registering.
    All this chaos might drive gold down, ironically enough, as markets flock to the "security" of the US Dollar.
    I too have been a close observer of the doings of the Bank of the United States...When you won, you divided the profits amongst you, and when you lost, you charged it to the bank...You are a den of vipers and thieves. I have determined to rout you out, and by the Eternal, I will rout you out!

Andrew Jackson, 1834

This is going to have some pretty profound long-term consequences. When the world recognizes the power of a reserve currency in such stark terms, you had better believe there will be an international push to counter.
    "And now that the legislators and do-gooders have so futilely inflicted so many systems upon society, may they finally end where they should have begun: May they reject all systems, and try liberty; for liberty is an acknowledgment of faith in God and His works." - Bastiat

"It is difficult to free fools from the chains they revere." - Voltaire

Quote Originally Posted by CaptUSA View Post
    ...you had better believe there will be an international push to counter.