Thread: HOWTO flyer distribution & DOOR 2 DOOR The Anti-Dean Way - Flyers In Iowa & Elsewhere

HOWTO flyer distribution & DOOR 2 DOOR The Anti-Dean Way - Flyers In Iowa & Elsewhere

I was a door-to-door salesman for a time, selling cable TV to folks. It was somewhat different, as our pitch began with "I'm here to let you know our crews are coming out to do some work on your lines" (total bull so they think you're not selling anything) "and while they're here -- they're running a special! all we need is your SSN...." I quit that job before long, but read some Dale Carnegie in preparation and learned quite a bit.

If you go door to door:

FIRST! Research the Howard Dean collapse in Iowa in 2004.

Dean supporters turned off some Iowa voters in 2004. Obviously, we should learn from their mistakes, and not repeat them. It may well be that the complaints were over-reported, but we can combat that type of thing. Just don't cram anything down people's throats. For the most part, this is a get in, hand a flyer, get out operation.

GOALS

1. Name Recognition

People need to know he exists. If they look into candidates, they will have him on his mind. MSM will not help here. So cram his name down their throats one time, give them literature, and be on with it.

2. FACETIME: Exposure of Ron Paul in Action

You have far less chance to convince somebody RP is the man than he does himself. Direct them to youtube, direct them to ronpaullibrary.com -- let them decide for themselves. If they are able to think, they will vote for Ron Paul.

We are a street team. We cannot offer celebrity status, or political standing, to endorse Paul. All we can do is say that we support him, and that others should look into him.

Consider: Don't try to convince people they should vote for him.

Just tell them the primaries are very important, they may have to register, etc, and, 'That's what I am doing to be sure I can vote for Ron Paul.'