Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Austrian Economics - PhD student

Austrian Economics - PhD student

Hello, I'm a grad student at a top20 in economics... When I was 17 or so, I used to watch Ron Paul videos, etc.. I was one of you guys

But, after being exposed to real economics, I must say. Austrian economics is marginalized, and even made fun of, not because there is a conspiracy going on, but because its un-scientifical, and downright funny.

So. Stop trolling "keynesian" videos. Stop harassing good researchers. Study "mainstream" before attacking it blindly. Thank you

2. Remove this section of ads by registering.
    LOL. Good troll. "Un-scientifical" Is that even a word? But thank you. You provided good fodder for another thread.
    9/11 Thermate experiments

Winston Churchhill on why the U.S. should have stayed OUT of World War I

"I am so %^&*^ sick of this cult of Ron Paul. The Paulites. What is with these %^&*^ people? Why are there so many of them?" YouTube rant by "TheAmazingAtheist"

"We as a country have lost faith and confidence in freedom." -- Ron Paul

"It can be a challenge to follow the pronouncements of President Trump, as he often seems to change his position on any number of items from week to week, or from day to day, or even from minute to minute." -- Ron Paul
    Quote Originally Posted by Brian4Liberty View Post
    The road to hell is paved with good intentions. No need to make it a superhighway.
    Quote Originally Posted by osan View Post
    The only way I see Trump as likely to affect any real change would be through martial law, and that has zero chances of success without strong buy-in by the JCS at the very minimum.

Perhaps you should try to fit a formal logic class into your schedule. And maybe redo english 101?

Appeal to authority, ad hominem, no true scotsman, begging the question, and a red herring all fit inside 4 complete sentences and 3 fragments. Pretty impressive OP.

Quote Originally Posted by kozel View Post