Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: If You Had $20k and No Savings...

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

If You Had $20k and No Savings...

What would you do with the money right now? I'm asking in complete seriousness, and could really use the advice. Where would you invest? And mutual funds worth looking at? How much into gold & silver?

2. Remove this section of ads by registering.
    If I had $20K, I would say I had savings.....
    "The journalist is one who separates the wheat from the chaff, and then prints the chaff." - Adlai Stevenson

“I tell you that virtue does not come from money: but from virtue comes money and all other good things to man, both to the individual and to the state.” - Socrates

Quote Originally Posted by Original_Intent View Post
    If I had $20K, I would say I had savings.....
    Haha, well my savings WERE Apple stock, but I had to bail on it because I think it's a sinking ship. I'm a small business owner making $800 a month, so it will be a long journey before I have more money to invest. I just need a safe place for that money. Inflation makes savings accounts pointless.

Quote Originally Posted by botounami View Post
    Haha, well my savings WERE Apple stock, but I had to bail on it because I think it's a sinking ship. I'm a small business owner making $800 a month, so it will be a long journey before I have more money to invest. I just need a safe place for that money. Inflation makes savings accounts pointless.
    what kind of business do you own? if you run a business, $20k shouldn't be hard to use

Good luck with your business. I just wonder what made you want to start one now? Living off of $800/month is not easy, so I assume you just started it and are starting to build. What business are you in?
    I'm an adventurer, writer and bitcoin market analyst.

Buy my book for $11.49 (reduced):

Twitter: https://twitter.com/LeviGrandt