Thread: Stop Smart Meter Letter (Presence)

Stop Smart Meter Letter (Presence)

This thread is in response to a letter posted by presence in another thread. As an expert, I'd like to separate fact from fiction.
    TO: Agent for Service @ (utility)
    President .....
    Vice-President .....
    ADDRESS

DATE
    RE: your address

NOTICE OF NO CONSENT TO TRESPASS AND SURVEILLANCE, NOTICE OF LIABILITY

Sent By Certified Mail

Dear President ...., Vice-President... , agents, officers, employees, contractors and interested parties:

Be advised, you and all other parties are HEREBY DENIED CONSENT for installation and use of any and all “Smart Meters” or any other surveillance and activity monitoring device, or devices, at the above property. Installation and use of any surveillance and activity monitoring device that sends and receives communications technology is hereby refused and prohibited. Informed consent is legally required for installation of any surveillance device and any device that will collect and transmit private and personal data to undisclosed and unauthorized parties for undisclosed and unauthorized purposes. Authorization for sharing of personal and private information may only be given by the originator and subject of that information. That authorization is hereby denied and refused with regard to the above property and all its occupants. “Smart Meters” violate the law and cause endangerment to residents by the following factors:

1. They individually identify electrical devices inside the home and record when they are operated causing invasion of privacy.

2. They monitor household activity and occupancy in violation of rights and domestic security.

3. They transmit wireless signals which may be intercepted by unauthorized and unknown parties. Those signals can be used to monitor behavior and occupancy and they can be used by criminals to aid criminal activity against the occupants.