Thread: How do I become a delegate in Illinois?

thanks for the reply

Rob

thanks for posting this for me to help me get connected. my account was just activated so I can post on here. I have read some of the forums and replys but never activated a memebrship until today.

So I voted for my 3 RP delegates and the alternate delegates in the primary, and a few days ago I emailed my GOP people to inquire about becoming a delegate and they have been giving me the runaround. I am new to the whole process and have only voted in primary and general elections before. I voted for RP in the TX primary in 2007 back when I lived in San Antonio. This campaign I have donated to a few money bombs and bought a couple of T-Shirts and wear them around when I have a chance. I was even stopped by a TSA agent at the airport who is a RP supporter. I signed up for the Aurora meetup group because it is the closest to me. Today I signed up for the Chicago meetup group since there are more members. I just want to help any way that I can - even if I can't be a delegate. However, the local GOP people told me that they have open slots for the Winfield Township.

Anyone who is a delegate already and knows more about the process - please post some comments

Thanks

Matt

2. Remove this section of ads by registering.
    Hey Matt, I think you meant to comment on a previous thread, rather than start a new one! You'll see the Illinois forum here: http://www.ronpaulforums.com/forumdi...p?152-Illinois

You'll see the original thread I posted here: http://www.ronpaulforums.com/showthr...ter-Needs-Help!

And you'll see the second thread I started in the general grassroots forum here: http://www.ronpaulforums.com/showthr...98#post4413498

Let me know if you have any questions! Welcome to the community!
    Support my small liberty home business.

"80% of success is showing up." - Woody Allen

"Good luck is the ability to spot opportunity." - Unknown