View Poll Results: Is being on foodstamps bad?

Voters
51. You may not vote on this poll
  • wholly bad

13 25.49%
  • indiferent

5 9.80%
  • depends on circumstance

22 43.14%
  • no, they are good

2 3.92%
  • get off of them now!

9 17.65%
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: How does one one get off foodstamps?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

How does one one get off foodstamps?

--
    Last edited by palm; 04-19-2012 at 11:13 AM.

2. Remove this section of ads by registering.
    Has a lot to do with where you live.

not trying to be a troll, But I'm a high school drop out never went to college. never been on food stamps ,support 2 kids and a wife, own a mortgage XD, and a couple of decent cars. It takes hard work, pick a job and go with it. I'm a welder, but theirs plenty of other fields to go into.
    Last edited by The Goat; 04-19-2012 at 06:21 PM.

--
    Last edited by palm; 04-19-2012 at 11:14 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by palm View Post
    By the way I have worked many jobs and have a 4.0 in college. But no one will hire me for anything serious. I could post my resume too.
    Then start your own business.

--
    Last edited by palm; 04-19-2012 at 11:14 AM.

I have an Idea for a business, I can talk to you about it in PM. Im in school for Business Admin and I have an idea for a health foods restaurants that produces nutritious, affordable, tasteful, and unique foods.

My model works by providing a medium in which nutritionist, independent farmers, health aware consumers, bar crowd (gourmet beer types), small time packaging companies and people dedicated to healthy products, can profit from the contributions of other "investors" my gal is for this model to be nation wide, anyone can join as long as there is a market for there product, my thing is providing the network and administrative work on the internet part.