Thread: If someone can convince Rand Paul to do one appearance (60 miles from home), we'll win TN

If someone can convince Rand Paul to do one appearance (60 miles from home), we'll win TN

We are at a turning point. Santorum is crushed by the debate. Social conservatives here are very confused and they like Rand, and in southern politics being related to someone someone likes is a justification for voting for them. It's how the southern mentality of familiarity works. If Rand could just swing by Nashville for a quick rally, we can win TN for Dr. Paul.

Rand Paul's home in Bowling Green is only an hour away. Come home and see the fam, Rand! =D
    Follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram
    I am an investigative journalist for Ben Swann's Truth in Media
    Check out my liberty-friendly experimental rock/punk/metal band Look What I Did

2. Remove this section of ads by registering.
    It sounds like a good idea to me. His recent encounter with the TSA at the Nashville airport has raised his profile even higher in Middle TN. A quick visit from Rand would win a lot of votes for sure.

What does the polling data show?

Good idea. We can capitalize on Romney's problem with evangelicals and Santorum's recent slide. Ron and Rand could come out strong with an evangelical-tinged liberty message and take back those votes.

Quote Originally Posted by ZanZibar View Post
    What does the polling data show?
    I think the most recent poll was (before the debate):

33% Santorum
    17% Romney
    13% Paul
    10% Gingrich

27% Undecided/Other

Quote Originally Posted by braane View Post

33% Santorum
    17% Romney
    13% Paul
    10% Gingrich

27% Undecided/Other
    2nd place in TN would be a win, I don't think it should be ignored with 58 delegates. Especially with Rand so conveniently close

10. Remove this section of ads by registering.