Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: RonPaul-2012.org and ParaCom are LEGIT!

  1. #1

    Exclamation RonPaul-2012.org and ParaCom are LEGIT!

    Just FYI -


    ParaCom / Paramount and RonPaul-2012.org are indeed legitimate vendors / contractors for the official Ron Paul 2012 Campaign.


    They are owned by Mike Rothfeld's company Saber, INC, who is consulting for the PCC.
    Last edited by Matt Collins; 01-07-2012 at 03:41 PM.
    __________________________________________________ ________________
    I support #Kane4TN



  • #2

    Default

    Sabre? Don't they make printers?

  • #3

    Default

    Was there a question on this? Those are the same ones that have been used the whole campaign. Every Money bomb links to them from the campaign. What did I miss?
    Personal attacks are always the first sign of a failed argument.

  • #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Oddone View Post
    Was there a question on this? Those are the same ones that have been used the whole campaign. Every Money bomb links to them from the campaign. What did I miss?
    Here's the better question: Would Collins have posted this statement if there was in fact no question about the aforementioned statement?

  • #5

    Default

    That's good to hear. I owe neverseen an apology.

  • #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cdc482 View Post
    Here's the better question: Would Collins have posted this statement if there was in fact no question about the aforementioned statement?
    I was asking what happened. I'll assume people on here freaked out and said those weren't legit.
    Personal attacks are always the first sign of a failed argument.

  • #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Oddone View Post
    I was asking what happened. I'll assume people on here freaked out and said those weren't legit.
    Every pledge to donate I have seen were on the official website. This one was on ronpaul-2012.org and it raised red flags.

  • #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Oddone View Post
    I was asking what happened. I'll assume people on here freaked out and said those weren't legit.
    Every pledge to donate I have seen were on the official website. This one was on ronpaul-2012.org and it raised red flags.

  • #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Oddone View Post
    I was asking what happened. I'll assume people on here freaked out and said those weren't legit.
    I was jokiing

  • #10

    Default

    Asking about RonPaul-2012.org verses RonPaul2012.org is a very good question for anyone to make.

    Getting into the habit of recognizing one URL as legitimate and making a payment to another URL opens up the situation to potential abuse.
    If having more than one contractor/site-manager is necessary, it would be far better to create sub-domains of RonPaul2012.org and configure them for each contractor/site-manager.
    E.g.: donate.ronpaul2012.org , supportTheCause.ronpaul2012.org , etc..

    I bothered to go through the trouble to investigate this for myself and I ended up here.
    There might be many others who decide not to donate due to the similar and potentially misleading domain name.

  • Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •