Thread: Let's Surprise BJ Lawson with a Spontaneous Money Bomb

Let's Surprise BJ Lawson with a Spontaneous Money Bomb

(ATTN MODS: Yes, I know this probably belongs in the Liberty Candidates, but I ask that you please do not move it because something like this will never gain traction in that forum).

Everyone,

For those of you who do not already know, BJ Lawson is a pro-liberty candidate running for Congress in NC's 4th District for those of you who do not already know about his candidacy. He's a doctor by trade, created a successful business from scratch and then sold it and has a great family.

Right now, the campaign is going very well. We're making progress, getting new supporters and we have huge groups canvassing different areas every Saturday. Yard signs are going up in yards all across the District.

We've made in roads with the "movers and shakers" and have recently gotten to know a lot of great people from the area involved in stopping a Bio Lab from coming to the area. They're very excited about our campaign.

There's only one problem: money.

BJ's campaign is in serious need of contributions. We've got a serious fight ahead of us against a 22-year incumbent Democrat and the costs of running our very active campaign are far exceeding the contributions we are receiving presently.

Just the cost of our campaign materials alone is great. Right now we're handing out to people at events and when we go out canvassing a pocket Constitution, a slim jim containing information about BJ's campaign and his stances on the issues and a business card that has the campaign website on it.