PDA

View Full Version : Would I support MCcain?

xflashjr
01-23-2008, 12:01 AM
I just need a place to tell a story!

Ok So Today has been one of the longest days of my life. I have been looking so forward to finnaly Caucusing for Ron Paul as I have been promoting him for the past 6 months and I took off work today so I could relax and enjoy this day.

I sent out multiple emails and made phone calls to all of my social groups and posted my phone number on multiple message boards so people could call me for information.

While this seemed like it would not be that stressfull, I had a severe kink in my plans. One of my good friends had a complete Mental breakdown today and ended up going into a dillusional manic state. Myself and 6 of his friends had to track him down all day. Ended up bringing him to a mental hospital where as soon as we got there he jumps out of our car and runs away. WE chase him for 30 minutes, until a neighbor calls the cops on us as he thinks we are trying to fight him. The cops come almost arrest us and after we explain what is going on he finnaly got the proper help he needed.

Mind you at this point it was already 6 P.M. and I have been running around the entire city in a bright red I support Ron Paul shirt. I finnaly call my parents and the rest of my contacts, explain what is going on and I meet up with them right before they leave.

We make the treck down to the convention center and I finnaly get to calm down a bit when I see all the Ron Paul signs out front! We had a great parking spot and I thought everything would be great from here on out.

How did I know that was not true!

As soon as I walk in the door there is a man standing in front of me and my parents. Mind you I am wearing a bright red I support Ron Paul shirt and am standing 5 feet in front of him!