PDA

View Full Version : Help with something please

abbiegavie
01-22-2008, 03:34 PM
I have been posting in our local newspaper forum about Ron Paul. I am very new to politics and this is the first year I care at all. I posted about Dr. Paul and this is the reponse I got. I want to respond the best way possible but I want to do it right. I would like to see if some of you can help me in how to respond to this. i hope it doesn't sound to stupid to ask for help but I know there are 100s of people who read the newspaper forum and I am hoping my response will get some votes. I just want to do it right. Thanks for any help!

First comments about the candidates that this person posted:

1) Huckabee or Huckleberry? Just another so called evangelical. These have pretty much muddied the waters and I think it is safe to say enough is enough. The God card has been played and it is growing threadbare to say the least.
2) Mitt? Romney. Wonder if he wears long underwear everywhere he goes as that is part of the Moroni tradition is'nt it? Yeah I dug up some gold plates from my backyard too and received revealed wisdom, un huh. Sorry not buying it.
3) Fred Thompson? another B actor with only one character to play. Snooze.
4) Giuliani, 911,911,911,911,911,911,911, fear oooo just what we need is more paranoia. No thanks.
5) John McCain. Once upon a time I actually respected this guy, that was until after the last time he ran for president and lost. Funny how the talk straight express got detoured. He did all he could to lick "W's" boots after that. Besides he's geriatric we don't need another old man disconnected from the present as president.
6) Ron Paul. Yes theres a bunch of clueless ideologues even in old Oshkosh that think this guy would be great. They would think that until they realized what kind of country would be left if he was in charge. They only hear what they want to hear and apparently ignore all the rest.