PDA

View Full Version : What should I do at the polling place during election day?

xerigen
01-13-2008, 10:45 PM
Hello, I am a resident of Michigan and I have a couple of questions for election day. I am heading 30 minutes to my polling place (with 3 friends) to vote as soon as I get off of school on Tuesday (probably about 2:00). I want to stay at my polling place until it closes but I need to know what is legal and what would be the best thing to do.

Am I allowed to stand right outside of the polling place in the parking lot and wave signs? Should I hand out stickers, slim jims and buttons?

jrich4rpaul
01-13-2008, 10:46 PM
Am I allowed to stand right outside of the polling place in the parking lot and wave signs? Should I hand out stickers, slim jims and buttons?

Yes

garrettwombat
01-13-2008, 10:47 PM
in my state you cant have any political things within 500 feet of the voting building...

but what im going to do is put up massive amounts of signs at every voting place and try to stand out at some of them

xerigen
01-14-2008, 12:15 AM
Do you guys happen to know the Michigan rules? This is important as a lot of people decide when they get to the polls.

alexa doherty
01-14-2008, 12:34 AM
Do you guys happen to know the Michigan rules? This is important as a lot of people decide when they get to the polls.

I don't but someone might. In california we're going to have at least 2 people at each voting place to count/tally ron paul voters. Then we'll add them up online.

We'll be outside the voting place. You should have your meetup group do the same. Work in shifts.

FSP-Rebel
01-14-2008, 12:47 AM
Hello, I am a resident of Michigan and I have a couple of questions for election day. I am heading 30 minutes to my polling place (with 3 friends) to vote as soon as I get off of school on Tuesday (probably about 2:00). I want to stay at my polling place until it closes but I need to know what is legal and what would be the best thing to do.