PDA

View Full Version : Your Political Makeup

BuddyRey
01-13-2008, 12:06 AM
In an effort to dissect the political demographics here a bit more than the sometimes misleading labels "Republican", "Democrat", "Libertarian", etc., this poll will ask deeper questions to get a more nuanced picture of the members who make up the community here.

Richandler
01-13-2008, 12:46 AM
Wasn't it Paul himself who said that you can only have both freedom of moral and economic choice or neither.

Cleaner44
01-13-2008, 12:53 AM
I am libertarian but I don't wear makeup.

GoApe4RonPaul2008
01-13-2008, 01:15 AM
Other/None of the Above (explain in post)

Im a right wing conservative.. but I am a very strong supporter of the U.S. Constitution. I want secure boarders... all the illegals out. And basically everything that Paul states.. Let the states decide more things.. no more dept of education. And I love the bill of rights.

If its not constitutional.... vote no.

Fox McCloud
01-13-2008, 02:00 AM
I'm a pro-life Libertarian....still, that said, there's a few things that I'd vote yes/no for at the State level that wouldn't be very Libertarian....but all in all, I'd be Libertarian there too.

So, I guess you could call me a paleoLibertarian (ultra Libertarian at the Federal level, but slightly more socially conservative at the State level). IIRC Dr. Paul himself is a paleoLibertarian.

amy31416
01-13-2008, 05:52 AM
I am libertarian but I don't wear makeup.

That's not what I heard.

kushaze
01-13-2008, 05:55 AM
I'm a pro-life Libertarian....still, that said, there's a few things that I'd vote yes/no for at the State level that wouldn't be very Libertarian....but all in all, I'd be Libertarian there too.

So, I guess you could call me a paleoLibertarian (ultra Libertarian at the Federal level, but slightly more socially conservative at the State level). IIRC Dr. Paul himself is a paleoLibertarian.

I think I am the same way as the quote above, because I am pro-life (at the state level).