PDA

View Full Version : We must wake up. We need marketing help.

TNFreedom
01-11-2008, 01:17 AM
I make a conscious effort to be a positive person everyday. I truly hate to bring a negative tone into this positive movement that I have come to love, but I'm saying this because I want us to win.

Listen up. Compared to most of yall, I am brand new to this movement. I love it. I have had more fun truly learning about our government and its history in the past week than I have had in a long time. People at my job are looking at me funny and telling me I look like a zombie...why?....because I can't get to bed before 4am because I can't stop following wiki links. When I walk into the office I feel like Ed Norton in fight club. I am telling you all this so you all won't immediately call me a troll. I'm not even really sure what a troll is to tell you the truth.

I think Dr. Paul did fantastic tonight. I jumped off the couch multiple times. I know all of you guys did too. But nobody else did. Did the Fox focus groups seem like BS? Yes, they seemed quite staged. But my family and friends weren't in the staged focus groups. They all think he did horrible. My dad is an extremely intelligent lifelong Republican. He said he felt sorry for him up there because he kept doing so poorly over and over. I had a friend call me to apologize....being genuinely nice..."sorry man, I think its really great you're so fired up for him, I know you wanted him to do better." Me: you must have saw that after poll focus group BS that skewed you!!.......Him: Uhh no, I just think he did terrible. He seemed like an absolute crazy man, I didn't have a clue what he was talking about all night."