smartguy911
01-09-2008, 11:36 AM
the poll is up now. :-)

pcosmar
01-09-2008, 11:41 AM
I have a Masters in survival.

smartguy911
01-09-2008, 11:41 AM
I want all 8,068 active members to vote in this poll :-)

AlexMerced
01-09-2008, 11:50 AM
Bachelor of Arts

pacelli
01-09-2008, 11:51 AM
Doctorate in clinical psychology.

derdy
01-09-2008, 11:52 AM
Didn't graduate from HS (Good Enough Degree), but I have an AS in Computer Networking

amy31416
I'm all educated and shit, but I find that there's often no connection in education levels with wisdom or intelligence.

EvilNight
I have a couple of associates (comp repair, comp science, literature, psych, all done in 3 years) and almost a bachelor's (in networking and system security) which I'm trying to figure out if I want to bother to finish. I gave up on the ridiculous college system when I found out I could teach myself how to do damn near anything with three days of time and internet access. I could probably pass every computer-related technology certification test cold. I also find employers don't care so much about credentials these days - they want references and experience again. I have enough of those to walk into any six figure IT job tomorrow morning and have them wondering how they lived without me in a month's time.

The cost of education is ridiculous. $4000 per credit hour at a good IT college, for classes I could test out of with a few days of studying. It's such a depressing racket. I don't even think any actual learning or research happens anymore until Masters-PhD level. /sigh

I should go back and get a Math degree and dabble in engineering... I've had several people in math tell me that since everything else is so easy for me I need to hit a rigorous discipline and find out what I am actually made of. :p

amy31416
01-09-2008, 11:54 AM
Doctorate in clinical psychology.

Can I call upon you if we have another New Hampshire and I start melting down?

mudburn
01-09-2008, 11:54 AM