PDA

View Full Version : Some one Please pass this on...

hrdman2luv
01-09-2008, 12:57 AM
I have been analizing alot of speeches for many years. I started paying attention to their direction, slurs, stutters, eyes, shoulders, and many other things.

For Ron Paul, who I support, Needs to slow down. He needs to slow way down during debates and interviews.
Ron Paul is a genious. So his thoughts get ahead of his speech. And it's hurting his ability to get his message through to those who are just learning about him. Most of us understand everything he says. Even when he doesn't finish his sentence. In our own mind, we know what he's gonna say. Mainly because we have heard his speeches over and over. But, there are alot of people just don't understand economics, or alot of what he is talking about. So they need it to be more understandable than we do.
For example: When John Kerry said " I voted for it, before I voted against it." That makes perfectly good sence if your a genious. But alot of people that I talked to when he said it, didn't quite catch it right off. Not that they were dumb. But because it wasn't worded right. He should have said " Sure, I voted for the war. But when I found out that the evidence had been "cherry picked" I voted to reverse the decisions of the President who did the "cherry picking".

And one more small item I think would help bring in more people to hear his message. Ron Paul appeals to alot of younger voters. Thats a good thing. But he almost isolates himself from the middle aged and older voters by always talking about the younger voters. The older voters know more about the troubles and the effects of our government moreso than the younger generation. They know more about war, debt, taxes and other things that makes the USA go around.
These old foggys' still have a "say-so" in the voting booth and within their own families.
Question: Have you ever asked you mom or dad why they were voting a certain way?