PDA

View Full Version : RON NEEDS PRO Audio / Visual FIRM

Myerz
01-06-2008, 10:28 PM
I just watched the Townhall meeting on You-Tube.......the context was great....better appreciated if you just listened to it.

The campaign seriously needs to spend some money Audio/Visual production company.

The crowd audio was to the point of irritating and the set looked like they spent about $20.00 on it.

I love Ron Paul......ne needs to spend that money..... I know he is but perception is a major factor. I love his message don't get me wrong.......maybe I am being just too picky.....all I'm saying is that it could have been more pleasing to the eye, it was surely refreshing to the ear!

Matt Collins
01-06-2008, 11:09 PM
I am a professional live audio engineer.

I have run sound at concerts and events for Charlie Daniels, Papa Roach, Chevelle, Puddle of Mudd, 3 Days Grace, KC and the Sunshine Band, and Gov Charlie Crist of Florida (among countless others).

It would be my greatest honor to work for Ron Paul as his live production manager. I would even be willing to work way below my day rate so that the campaign's expenses were minimal
as long as I was able to recoup any expenses and able to pay my bills; I am 26 and single so there are not that many bills for me.

If anyone has a line on this or if the campaign ever asks for a production company or needs an engineer/production manager, I AM WILLING TO STEP UP FOR THE POSITION!!!

icon124
01-06-2008, 11:11 PM
yea while ur at it ima take a cheap shot and say most of the people there looked like they were wearing clothes from the 80's or something lol....that whole thing looked like it was recorded 20 yrs ago....but STILL very good message

Matt Collins
01-06-2008, 11:21 PM
Oh - I forgot to mention, I was also one of the key players who put on the largest Ron Paul rally to date (at the time) in Nashville back in October. We had 1600+ people show up which definitely broke a record at the time.

AdamT
01-06-2008, 11:28 PM