PDA

View Full Version : Beta Testers Needed!!! - Social News Network

Politaction
01-06-2008, 12:32 AM
I have converted my blog into a social news network and I need some help testing it out.

Politaction is a social news network, similar to Digg or Reddit, but is directed at news, information, and links to the liberty and freedom revolution.

Will a few people help me test it out?

Screw the "bury brigade" at Digg and the people who use "down voting scripts" on Reddit!!!!

TragicHipster
01-06-2008, 12:43 AM
What's the web site address?

Politaction
01-06-2008, 12:44 AM
http://www.politaction.com

Politaction
01-06-2008, 12:46 AM
I was just wanting a couple of people to help me test the website and it's functions out a little bit before I started to promote it.

see-thru
01-06-2008, 12:47 AM
I don't mind testing it out but I'm a TOTAL newbie. I have never used Digg or Reddit. That said... I suppose if I can figure this out ... anyone can!!!

What do I do?

Email me at: dlharper@hotmail.com

Think12345
01-06-2008, 12:47 AM
I'm in

Think12345
01-06-2008, 12:50 AM
Please create a blog for reporting bugs.
Found bug #1 - when I clicked "vote", it prompted me to log in. After I logged in, my vote was not counted (had to click it again)

Politaction
01-06-2008, 12:59 AM
I don't mind testing it out but I'm a TOTAL newbie. I have never used Digg or Reddit. That said... I suppose if I can figure this out ... anyone can!!!

What do I do?

Email me at: dlharper@hotmail.com

I am a regular user of Digg and Reddit and I decided that Ron Paul supporters, Libertarians, Constitutionalists, etc... needed a niche website for news related to their causes and issues. Unfortunately, I am a complete newbie with running a website such as this one. The software is very new. I am trying my best.

I would like to see if people can register, vote, submit articles, etc... I am still figuring everything out!