PDA

View Full Version : I was down about Iowa until...

Eryxis
01-04-2008, 11:25 PM
Well let me set this story up. I'm a pharmacist at Walgreen's in Alabama. I tell any patient I hear bitching about government/healthcare etc about RP. I have a RP 2008 button on my white coat. I will hand out slim jims to anybody I think would be receptive. I'd say I average 2-4 people a day who have never heard about RP who really like what he has to say. Then usually 1 person every other day who is a real supporter. Needless to say I've forgotten who I've talked to about RP sometimes. Anyway, I was checking a customer out tonight and they saw my button and commented about how well he did in Iowa. I'm sure my mouth dropped open, but I stumbled and muttered something about how I had my hopes set higher, but he did much better than everyone expected. Anyway I got the impression that combined with my introduction and his "better than expected" showing in Iowa my customer was seriously considering RP. To people who aren't political junkies like most of us on RPF Iowa was a real eye opener. It made them think he's not some loser. He's in the same league as McCain and Thompson "frontrunners". Anyway I'm not down anymore and I'm very hopefuly. I've definitely stepped up my "canvassing" from behind the counter :)

Ery

Dorfsmith
01-04-2008, 11:27 PM