PDA

View Full Version : Organizing the grassroots?

PledgeForPaul
01-04-2008, 03:30 PM
I am a pretty decent web designer (see pledgeforpaul.com). Reading this Iowa Caucus forum I am seeing a lot of people talking about the need for better organization. Is there anything I can do to help? I don't want to create a message board, or anything that would split the troops between ronpaulforums and this site, but maybe something that at least lists every grassroots project (with pictures/status updates/what is needed/etc?)

I want to help make things more transparent, and figure out a way to have lost iowa database disasters not happen, etc. Maybe I should really just be volunteering for the official campaign?

I'm open to any suggestions anyone has for how I can use my web development skills to help Ron Paul.

OptionsTrader
01-04-2008, 03:36 PM
I am a pretty decent web designer (see pledgeforpaul.com). Reading this Iowa Caucus forum I am seeing a lot of people talking about the need for better organization. Is there anything I can do to help? I don't want to create a message board, or anything that would split the troops between ronpaulforums and this site, but maybe something that at least lists every grassroots project (with pictures/status updates/what is needed/etc?)

I want to help make things more transparent, and figure out a way to have lost iowa database disasters not happen, etc. Maybe I should really just be volunteering for the official campaign?

I'm open to any suggestions anyone has for how I can use my web development skills to help Ron Paul.

http://voters.ronpaul2008.com

help promote this when the campaign says it is ready for prime time.

In the meantime, see if you can find any bugs, and sign up, use it, and let's stress test it.

father963
01-04-2008, 04:02 PM