PDA

View Full Version : I have a problem with the student visas thing.

AggieforPaul
01-01-2008, 03:03 AM
Its "visas", not "visa's". HQ should hire me, I know the difference between plural and singular possessive.

Ron LOL
01-01-2008, 03:06 AM
:D

raiha
01-01-2008, 03:06 AM
"I know the difference between plural and singular possessive."

:D:D You've just given me Hope for America

adpierce
01-01-2008, 03:10 AM
Some people have been taught (incorrectly) to have the apostrophe added to the singular possessive. It's kind of difficult to unlearn. I know I've worked hard to unlearn it since I've been a college student (last semester finally).

ThomasJ
01-01-2008, 04:04 AM
For some reason I always want to type alot as such and a few other choice words spelled incorrectly.

Correcting an error is often a difficult process.

(like Dub-ya for instance)

JohnnyWrath
01-01-2008, 05:42 AM
Its "visas", not "visa's".

It's :D

Joe3113
01-01-2008, 05:48 AM
Its "visas", not "visa's". HQ should hire me, I know the difference between plural and singular possessive.

I'm shocked!! .......ok that's it.......i'm out......i'm leaving ....it's all over ........the world is gonna end ....wahhhhhw wahhhhhh.... :p

Enzo
01-01-2008, 05:50 AM
The ad actually had it as VISA's... somehow showing a possessive credit card?

Live_Free_Or_Die
01-01-2008, 05:54 AM
nt

Ron LOL
01-01-2008, 05:54 AM

Thanks, I didn't have the heart to point that one out.

noztnac
01-01-2008, 05:56 AM
I think we should only give MasterCards to students from terrorist states. They don't need no stinking Visas.

Ron LOL
01-01-2008, 06:03 AM

I noticed that too.

Hey, maybe it'll turn out that RP is just denying credit cards to students from terrorist nations and this'll all be water under the bridge :D

MoneyWhereMyMouthIs2
01-01-2008, 06:26 AM
Thanks, I didn't have the heart to point that one out.

The OP claimed to be an expert on plural and singular possessive, but made no such claim for contraptions. ;)

danberkeley