PDA

View Full Version : I've received a response from David Walker - The comptroller general of the US.

unloud
12-27-2007, 10:13 PM
Hi everyone, I just wanted to let you in on a letter that I wrote to David Walker (Comptroller General) asking for an endorsement and his response.

Mr. Walker,

You don't know me. I am a student living in
El Paso, Texas and by all accounts I have very little that I know of in which we hold
common.

However, there is one thing that connects both you and I, and that is our concern about
the radical and unsustainable spending that our government is going through. I do not
try to say this based on guess, but I do base it on a interview that CBS had with you
back in March.

In that interview, there were several things that stuck out at me:

1) You have given up on politicians to be fiscally conservative
2) You believe that there are two things American people are "starved" for:
*The Truth
*Leadership
3) You consider the prescription drug bill that expands Medicare fiscally irresponsible.

I agree wholeheartedly on these issues and so many others I have read from you, and
yet looking at the people destined to be voted on as the President of this country I
constantly see candidates that ignore these simple facts about our nation's spending.

...that is, except for one.

I am not sure if you have heard of Congressman Ron Paul's run for the presidency but I
am writing you today in order to reach out in hopes that you have and will hear my plea.
In my seeking for a candidate that will tell the truth and say NO to this fiscal nightmare
and in my search I have found nobody except for Dr. Paul that will lead us away from it.

In his 20+ years as congressman he has constantly voted against pork-barreled legislation,
often being the only one in congress to do so; this includes prescription drug bill and so
many others like it.

Now, I don't know if you are affiliated with one political party or another, but I hope you can