PDA

View Full Version : Scientists cannot prove that HIV causes AIDS !! - scientists just find out...

shasshas
12-25-2007, 09:30 PM
In this article, researchers realise that no one ever proved scientifically that HIV causes AIDS, leaving it open to conjecture that AIDs could be caused by ANYTHING !!!
http://www.virusmyth.net/aids/data/kmforeword.htm

noztnac
12-25-2007, 09:37 PM
I worked in health care. Most health care professionals know that HIV doesn't cause AIDS. But people with AIDS also have HIV. HIV is an indicator. It is possible for people to have HIV and never get AIDS.

noztnac
12-25-2007, 09:41 PM
There is a huge movement called HIV Denial. Beware though that they will call you insane if you become a part of it. Who is "they"? They are the people who get government funding to study HIV. They are raking in the cash and see the HIV denial movement as a threat to their cash cow.

For the record, I have no idea if HIV causes AIDS but I find the supression of a free and open debate on the issue very troubling.

johngr
12-26-2007, 09:22 AM
"Denialist" is what the mainstream people call the sceptics.

Wendi
12-26-2007, 02:58 PM
Are there cases of people who have developed AIDS that do not have HIV? Just curious...

shasshas
12-26-2007, 03:22 PM
http://www.ram.org/ramblings/science/HIV_AIDS.html

Apparently, it is very hard to find HIV in an AIDs patient. And while 99% of people classed as having AIDS have a HIV antibodies in their system, the medical definition of when a person has AIDs is circular, meaning that doctors have been largely assuming that the presence of HIV means AIDs is present somehow.

Wendi
12-26-2007, 04:23 PM
I have always thought it odd that the disease/syndrome/whatever-ya-call-it cannot be tested for directly but rather only by the presence of antibodies. While at the same time, vaccines for other diseases are considered effective if they produce antibodies in the subject...