PDA

View Full Version : I am an independent filmmaker ...

TSOL
12-23-2007, 10:15 PM
I was wondering how I could put to use my skills and tools to raise awareness and further this crusade ?

I am not interested in compiling archival footage, but telling a real story using my camera with real people and am very interested in all ideas.

I live currently in Wilmington, NC but will be going back to San Diego, CA hopefully in the summer.

InRonWeTrust
12-23-2007, 10:17 PM
Go shoot something and put it on youtube, or make a commercial.

Talking = easy.

Doing = harder.

european
12-23-2007, 10:18 PM
I was wondering how I could put to tuse my skills and tools to raise awareness and further this crusade ?

I am not interested in compiling archival footage, but telling a real story using my camera with real people.

I am very interested in all ideas.

welcome to these forums :)
if you make a documentary of this movement, which has to include some archives if needed from camcorders from supporters, then you might have gold in your hands. if ron paul gets elected, you'll have a documentary ready about how this unknown grandfather became president :) and how politics has changed.

Joe3113
12-23-2007, 10:18 PM
You should do a documentary on a particular meetup group or something I reckon. Just to show everyone the dedication and sacrifice that is put in

garrettwombat
12-23-2007, 10:20 PM
what movies have you made thus far?

if anything i think it would be neat to travel the USA and capture the revolution in ALL parts of america and get everyones voice on the issues we are in a revolution for.

robertwerden
12-23-2007, 10:20 PM
Id like to see Ron Paul supporters converting people from other candidates.

Coola
12-23-2007, 10:22 PM