PDA

View Full Version : Anyone google'd Ron Paul lately?

steve005
12-21-2007, 01:00 PM
I told you, the title of today's story says "ron keeps $500 dollars from white suprimisist" this will turn many off to him right from the start

Spike
12-21-2007, 01:01 PM
I don't think that headline is gonna always stay at the top, don't be irrational

Real_CaGeD
12-21-2007, 01:02 PM
Ron Paul after google is fine on my pc.

stefans
12-21-2007, 01:04 PM

steve005
12-21-2007, 01:09 PM
jesus! its not in google news its the main google site that you type in ron paul, the first result is google news about ron paul, its the first result! whether or not they wanted news or not don't matter, the point is is that thats the first thing they will see, don't you see?

GoRon2008
12-21-2007, 01:12 PM
I tried to tell you guys.

As a we designer I know....

If you are good enough or have enough money, you can control the search results.

Its easy. Ask any web designer.

Stupid move.

Rex
12-21-2007, 01:13 PM
I see this:

News results for ron paul

Albany Times Union Ron Paul will use white supremacist's $500 to spread 'message of ... - 16 hours ago
Ron Paul will be taking that money away from someone with "small ideologies" and using it to "spread the message of freedom," Paul campaign spokesman Jesse ...
USA Today - 198 related articles
Paul Shaping Up As Spoiler in GOP Race - The Associated Press - 70 related articles
Waiting for Ron Paul - Financial Post - 6 related articles

Rex
12-21-2007, 01:15 PM
and this is the article.. pretty good:

http://blogs.usatoday.com/onpolitics/2007/12/ron-paul-will-u.html

By keeping a white supremacist's $500 contribution, Republican presidential candidate Rep. Ron Paul will be taking that money away from someone with "small ideologies" and using it to "spread the message of freedom," Paul campaign spokesman Jesse Benton tells the Associated Press.

If supremacist Don Black thinks he can influence Paul, "he's wasted his money," Benton adds.