PDA

View Full Version : Start-Up Vision

Minuteman
12-21-2007, 02:36 AM
For start-up, I think we can tap into a vast resource we have in the grassroots at the moment. Alot of our members have their own blogs and are very good writers. I wouldnt mind trying to bring a few of them on board to do some daily blogs.

Maybe have some of our better video editors/producers make some commercial type ads.

I also wouldnt mind, and I will have to do some research on it since im not really a journalism major, finding a radio personality that could do a show.

But its late and my brain is starting to turn to mush. Just some initial thoughts

DirtMcGirt
12-21-2007, 02:44 AM
great idea... the committee of correspondence like back in the day...

literatim
12-21-2007, 04:12 AM
I am a writer, though I don't write for a blog.

Live_Free_Or_Die
12-21-2007, 05:48 AM
nt

AceNZ
12-22-2007, 12:19 AM
Content isn't going to be a problem. However, I think it's good to have a plan written down -- both for our use and for potential investors to see.

I suggest a "push/pull" model:

On the push side, we provide a mechanism for people to submit news, in a wide variety of forms (video, audio, articles, links, etc). This might be associated with an online forum, to allow discussion of possible broadcasts. Submissions would be screened in a variety of ways (copyright issues, authenticity, duplicates, etc), and the ones that pass are then fed to a production team that writes text to introduce the story, transition from one subject to another, provide background, etc, and that gets them ready to be injected into the next edition of the broadcast.