PDA

View Full Version : Students for Ron Paul Iowa Campaign Blog

earlpyates
12-15-2007, 10:21 PM
Hi everyone, my name is Preston Yates and I am a student at Oregon State University. Right now, I am camaigning with 70 other students from all over the country in Iowa. What follows will be my (hopefully) daily blog of my experiences here in Iowa, on the campaign trail. I bought a video camera today and I will be loading videos to youtube daily as well, to give you all an idea of whats going on down here, on the ground in Iowa. What I'm posting now is the first four posts I haven't been able to send until now.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

December 13, 2007, 9:27 PM CST

Stuck in the Chicago O’Hare International Airport. My flight to Des Moines, Iowa has been pushed back half a dozen times. Originally scheduled to depart O’Hare at 8:38pm, the slated time now is 11:30, and will likely be pushed back further.

I am further mystified, yet again, by the apparent lack of wall sockets in the Chicago airport. Apparently the powers that be don’t like charging people’s laptop batteries. Unfortunately for me, my battery is three years old and holds about twenty minutes of charge, so the lack of a wall socket completely precluded me from using my laptop for anything entertaining for the duration of my intensely boring stay in this germ-covered hellhole of an airport.

December 14, 2007 1:36 AM CST