PDA

View Full Version : Trade is good, tariffs are bad:

Matt Collins
03-07-2018, 07:35 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-5wwKf0-DME

dannno
03-07-2018, 07:47 PM
Trump's goal is to reduce tariffs, you just have to look at the other side of the equation.

TheTexan
03-07-2018, 07:59 PM
Trump's goal is to reduce tariffs, you just have to look at the other side of the equation.

+rep exactly

If we want to reduce tariffs, we have to increase them. It's the only way

Zippyjuan
03-07-2018, 08:00 PM

He has a funny way of going about it.

timosman
03-07-2018, 08:10 PM
He has a funny way of going about it.

Not more funny than your way of supporting the goals of this site.:cool:

kcchiefs6465
03-07-2018, 08:10 PM
Reminds me of that part in Starsky and Hutch (the movie they made based off the show) where Hutch is undercover and the sergeant asks him why he hasn't made any arrests and he says, "How can I arrest them, they'll know I'm a cop."

timosman
03-07-2018, 08:13 PM
Trade is good, tariffs are bad:

We've been trading like crazy for the last few decades. Just look what a great shape we are all in. :cool:

kcchiefs6465
03-07-2018, 08:18 PM
We've been trading like crazy for the last few decades. Just look what a great shape we are all in. :cool:
Yes. It has nothing to do with the myriad laws, taxes, regulations and wholesale debasement of a currency to fund entitled generations in perpetuity.

Matt Collins
03-07-2018, 09:36 PM
If we want to reduce tariffs, we have to increase them. It's the only way
This makes zero sense.

nikcers
03-07-2018, 09:40 PM
This makes zero sense.
Its okay little guy, someone who knows best for you thinks it makes sense and thats all that matters.

oyarde
03-07-2018, 09:43 PM
I am all for free trade . You guys let me know when that happens . Until then , meh .

Raginfridus
03-07-2018, 10:03 PM
Not more funny than your way of supporting the goals of this site.:cool:

Zippy is fake news.

nikcers
03-07-2018, 10:18 PM
Zippy is fake news.