PDA

View Full Version : Free State Project

LibertiORDeth
12-10-2007, 11:22 AM
How many here are going to be apart of this?

Lyn
12-10-2007, 11:25 AM
Been a member since this summer. Plan on moving next summer if all works out.

LibertiORDeth
12-10-2007, 04:54 PM
Are you guys just moving anywhere in NH, or is there a certain destination to start with? ( A county, perhaps)?

CurtisLow
12-10-2007, 06:21 PM
Why did they pick the coldest state? Why not take over NC?

murrayrothbard
12-10-2007, 06:24 PM
Why did they pick the coldest state? Why not take over NC?

NH has an extremely low state rep : citizen ratio, a small population, a history of being somewhat libertarian, low taxes, etc

GunnyFreedom
12-10-2007, 07:25 PM
If I am not mistaken, there is also a Wyoming Free State Project, no? I have been toying with a move to Wyoming for a few years now - only worried about being able to make a living there.

fsk
12-10-2007, 07:53 PM
If you want to set up a "free state project" group, you can do so without moving.

All you need to do is find people willing to trade and work off-the-books. If you're careful, the bad guys won't find out that you're working and not paying taxes.

jgmaynard
12-10-2007, 10:19 PM
If you want to set up a "free state project" group, you can do so without moving.

That's not what people are talking about. What they are talking about is this project (http://www.freestateproject.org/).

I've been a member of the FSP since 2002 and have been through everything with that group.

And as for your question Luke, we are moving all over the state. There's a few reasons for this:

1) There is a huge difference between the way people (especially NHites) respond to 20,000 activists moving to a state and working as activists to raise awareness about issues and they way they would respond to a "takeover" politically, of say, Concord.