PDA

View Full Version : Incredibly Dangerous Rhetoric

jllundqu
02-01-2017, 11:32 AM
I've been a student of politics nearly my whole adult life and I have never seen such dangerous rhetoric from either side of the political spectrum. In the past, the 'fringes' of both sides clamored with such ideations, but now it is plainly 'civil-war era' divisiveness.

Examples:

"Heist of the Century" and SCOTUS Seat was "stolen" http://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/neil-gorsuch-supreme-court_us_5890c0e8e4b0522c7d3d592a?ua16n5hws8p6xswc di&ncid=inblnkushpmg00000009

"Illegitimate" Presidency and Russian's Own Trump http://www.huffingtonpost.com/paul-abrams/an-illegitimate-president_b_13933800.html

Countless Fake News Articles about Trump and his policies IE "Muslim Ban" which it clearly isn't...

At this point I think they are INTENTIONALLY trying to provoke violence, even violence against President Trump and his staff/family.

I've seen division before, but this is next-level stuff. I would think an ACTUAL civil war is not entirely out of the question if things deteriorate even slightly, such as would be the case with an economic crisis, terrorist attack, or other destabilizing catalyst.

dannno
02-01-2017, 11:45 AM
lol... you said there is dangerous rhetoric coming from both sides of the political spectrum, then you cite dangerous rhetoric on the left side of the political spectrum and conveniently leave out dangerous rhetoric that you see coming from the right side of the political spectrum, lest ye be called out. Well you got called out anyway.

edit: maybe I'm confused by your language of "either side" of the political spectrum. Do you mean there is dangerous rhetoric coming from the left? They have been doing that ever since the election, and even some before, although before the election I don't think they ever thought Trump would get elected.

Anti Federalist
02-01-2017, 11:49 AM
CalExit!!!!

Seriously, break it up now, while it can still be done peacefully.

nikcers