PDA

View Full Version : TheBannerBomb.com - Ron Paul Banner Bomb: a Proposed Grassroots Campeign.

defcreative
12-09-2007, 10:20 PM
I would like to introduce myself to all of my fellow supporters of Ron Paul. I am a young professional freelance web developer and I came across the idea a while ago, as many others seem to be propagating now as well, to have a Ron Paul banner bomb. I feel as though there have been quite a bit of "money bombs" lately, and I am afraid that if we keep playing this card as the lifeblood for the grassroots movement that there may be a fade in excitement as the "newness" of the idea fades. Therefore, I asked myself what I could do to help.

I went ahead and secured the domain name TheBannerBomb.com, and I am considering the idea of putting together a bit of a scheme to promote a banner bomb day for the Ron Paul campaign. This of course would not be possible without the support of the grassroots individuals. I am interested in hearing what everyone thinks about this as an idea for the next large bomb for the campaign. Of course, as a programmer, web developer, and graphics designer I would be able to handle all necessary programming and web design necessary.

The idea I was considering was to have the site go live on the 18th of December in the wake of the Tea Party money bomb, using the wave of momentum to encourage newcomers to contribute to the campaign. If everything goes right, I would like to create an email pledge list similar to all of the other money bombs, except I would like to allow themselves to pledge up to 20 banners/signs to put up on the bomb day. The limit would be in order to prevent a non-supporter from putting a ridiculous pledge like 1,000+ banners to try to skew the stats.

The goal will be for us to get a total of 100,000 banners and/or signs to be bombed on the 30th of December, just in time for the early votes, and on New Years weekend when most people will have the day free.