PDA

View Full Version : Trump: I Have No Deals With Russia. I have stayed Away

Zippyjuan
01-12-2017, 10:45 AM
From his press conference: http://www.cnbc.com/2017/01/11/transcript-of-president-elect-donald-j-trumps-news-conference.html

So, I tweeted out that I have no dealings with Russia. I have no deals in Russia. I have no deals that could happen in Russia, because we've stayed away. And I have no loans with Russia. As a real estate developer, I have very, very little debt. I have assets that are — and now people have found out how big the company is — I have very little debt, but I have no loans with Russia at all. And I thought that was important to put out. I certified that.

So, I have no deals, I have no loans and I have no dealings. We could make deals in Russia very easily if we wanted to. I just don't want to because I think that would be a conflict. So I have no loans, no dealings and no current pending deals.

He tried to as recently as 2013. https://www.rt.com/business/trump-plan-skyscraper-russia-479/

US Billionaire Donald Trump has revealed plans to construct a skyscraper in Russia, similar to New York’s famous Trump Tower. The plans were confirmed during his visit to Moscow for the Miss Universe 2013 pageant taking place at Crocus City Hall.

“I have plans for the establishment of business in Russia. Now, I am in talks with several Russian companies to establish this skyscraper,” Trump said. However, he did not mention the names of the participants, or discuss negotiations and the size of the investment.

Billionaire Araz Agalarov is the owner of Crocus City Hall, where the Miss Universe finals are being held. He confirmed that his company, Crocus Group, had been participating in the talks. “We started talking about joint work in the field of real estate a few days ago,” Agalarov told Itar-Tass.