PDA

View Full Version : msnbc has some stuff on the debate including this crap:

haaaylee
12-09-2007, 07:43 PM
NBC/NJ's Matthew E. Berger adds Paul claimed that his anti-war stance has garnered him the most donations from the armed services and military veterans. He bases that on reviews of Federal Election Commission reports for the third quarter of 2007, and the amount of donations from people who listed military branches as their employer or listed themselves as a veteran. Using that scenario, according to pro-Paul blogs, Paul garnered $22,140 from military veterans, surpassing McCain, who had $16,675.The truth is, though, that many people don't list their employers or the fact that they are a military veteran, so the numbers may not be entirely accurate.

jumpyg1258
12-09-2007, 07:45 PM
Since I realized they track such things, I started stating in my donations that I was a veteran this quarter. I am hoping others have been as well.

rory096
12-09-2007, 07:45 PM
Uh, because people are more likely to list their employers if they're donating to Paul? Great logic.

Nathan Hale
12-09-2007, 07:46 PM
It's not crap. In fact it's a pretty fair assessment. Still, Paul then need only claim that he received more donations from people who "self-identify" as US military. That's what he was saying when the data was first released, and its verbiage he should have stuck to.

margomaps
12-09-2007, 07:46 PM
Well, that is true actually.

Shellshock1918
12-09-2007, 07:49 PM
Uh, because people are more likely to list their employers if they're donating to Paul? Great logic.

Well we are a bit brighter than the bunch. :p

rory096
12-09-2007, 07:53 PM
It's not crap. In fact it's a pretty fair assessment. Still, Paul then need only claim that he received more donations from people who "self-identify" as US military. That's what he was saying when the data was first released, and its verbiage he should have stuck to.