PDA

View Full Version : Lindsey Graham charmingly, succinctly explains why the GOP is wrong on climate change

Suzanimal
07-15-2015, 06:33 AM
Lindsey Graham charmingly, succinctly explains why the GOP is wrong on climate change

Sen. Lindsey Graham (R-S.C.) is out of step with his party on a lot of issues — on immigration, for example, "I'm called Lindsey Grahmnesty," he told Seth Meyers on Tuesday's Late Night. If elected president, Graham said, he will fix America's immigration system "and I will make my party step up to the plate." When Meyers asked about Graham's belief in human-influenced climate change, the senator laid on the charm and trotted out the heterodoxy.

"I made a D in science — do you know why I made a D?" Graham asked Meyers. "My teacher said she's never given an F." He went on to very gently, quite succinctly explain why he disagrees on the climate issue with most of the party whose presidential nomination he is seeking:

I know I'm not a scientist, but here's the problem I've got with some people in my party: When you ask the scientists what's going on, why don't you believe them? If I went to 10 doctors and nine said, "Hey, you're gonna die," and one says "You're fine," why would I believe the one guy? So there you go. [Graham, on Late Night]

So there you go. You can also watch Graham criticize Donald Trump and explain how his party is digging a hole for itself with Latino voters in the video below. Peter Weber

http://theweek.com/speedreads/566532/lindsey-graham-charmingly-succinctly-explains-why-gop-wrong-climate-change

https://www.youtube.com/watch?t=161&v=5ywrXJ2PNhQ

wizardwatson
07-15-2015, 06:46 AM
Obama already assigned the Coast Guard to this problem. Global warming makes sea level rise. Therefore, Coast Guard is there to make sure it doesn't.

Next problem.

Ronin Truth
07-15-2015, 07:17 AM