PDA

View Full Version : Pilot-TWA Flight 800 was not blown up by a faulty fuel tank; it was shot down.

Anti Federalist
04-17-2015, 09:06 PM
Not for nothing, but of course it was.

Smoked by a military missile.

Like many other "mysterious" crashes over the years.

I know people that were offshore that day and saw the missile trail.

Too long to copypasta, but worth the read.

Former Obama pilot: TWA Flight 800 was not blown up by a faulty fuel tank; it was shot down. I’ll always believe that, and here’s why

<snip>

Was it a terrorist attack — a precursor to 9/11, as has been widely suggested — or a U.S. military training exercise gone wrong?

Sadly, we might never know. But as an experienced commercial pilot, I know this much: Planes do not blow up by themselves. I firmly believe that this plane was shot down. I also believe my friend when he says the FBI imposed limits on what investigators could and couldn’t analyze.

With that said: If it looks like a duck, and quacks like a duck, it’s probably a duck. Or bull.

This investigation smelled like bull all those years back, and time has done nothing to soften that stench. I don’t believe the findings, and neither do hundreds of other pilots that I know.

Andrew Danziger is a 28-year airline veteran, with experience in turboprops and Boeing aircraft. He was an international 757/767 captain for the last 14 years. He has served as an airline ground school instructor and check pilot in both simulators and aircraft and was one of the pilots to fly Barack Obama during his 2008 presidential campaign.

Brian4Liberty
04-17-2015, 09:40 PM
"TWA Flight 800"

Don't even remember that one off the top of my head. Pre-9/11.

OK, so that was the one during the Clinton era that had witnesses who saw an ascending "light". Always figured that was a terrorist missile from a boat, and that the Clintons lied about it. Systems normal.

AuH20
04-17-2015, 10:10 PM
No one ever takes responsibility for anything.

Mach
04-18-2015, 01:39 AM