Hot Springs Chamber of Commerce
Phone: 501-624-6807 & (501) 321-1700
Email: dave(at)hotspringschamber(dot)com

http://www.cityhs.net/about-hs-elected-officials.html

Give me liberty
06-27-2007, 01:39 PM
Crazy :(

Whats wrong with skateboarding?
I dont think i have ever seen a law been against skateboarding.

SeanEdwards
06-27-2007, 02:45 PM
Skateboarding is prohibited in many public areas because too many stupid children broke their ass on some random businesses property and then their parents sued the business for allowing their stupid children to skateboard there.

That video was lame. I wanted to see the cop use some pepper spray or a baton on those kids. LOL.

torchbearer
06-27-2007, 03:26 PM
I just faxed the fascist. black background. white letters.

torchbearer
06-27-2007, 03:27 PM
my fax failed. did anyone have this problem?

BravoSix
06-27-2007, 03:43 PM
Here's my take.

And in the interest of full disclosure, let me say: I am a recently separated-from-employemnt police officer. It's a long story, but basically I left one position as a police officer in the northeast for a position elsewhere. Unfortunately, the second position didn't work out and I'm in the process of getting back into the profession.

The video does a piss poor job of documenting the totality of the circumstances. I would suspect there was some creative editing. I sincerely doubt that the underlying cause of the arrests were simply skateboarding. In fact, if you listen closely, the arrest was for fleeing when the first kid was told to stop for violating the city ordinance. Ordinance violations would rarely result in a physical arrest in and of itself.