PDA

View Full Version : Blimp Artwork

leipo
12-01-2007, 11:34 AM
*Please do not move this to the Blimp forum as this needs some serious attention, IMO.*

http://ronpaulideas.com/images/BostonRevolution.jpg
http://ronpaulideas.com/images/BostonWhois.jpg

This is the final design of the blimp and i don't like it at all.
The artwork contest was conducted in timespan of 2 days(!!) with a grand total of 5 submissions (of which 3 were one minute MSPaint jobs). I think we can do better than that. I'm not a graphic artist but i assume there are more than 2 people on here who'd like to submit something. So that's why i'm posting this in the main forum.

Some critiques: First, there is no indication that Ron Paul is running for President(?).
Then there is no mention of any of his stanches that sets him apart from the rest and which might attract unlikely voters.
The "Who is Ron Paul" is not very effective anymore, IMO. And seeing Google on the same side might give people the impression he's the new CEO of Google or something.
And lastly, "Google" is not a common verb among non-internet users (isn't this our main target group?).

paulpwns
12-01-2007, 11:39 AM
these suck..

I thought the blimp was stupid before, now its just retarded

fletcher
12-01-2007, 11:44 AM
Not to mention that the Ron Paul Revolution isn't very effective either. After a friend saw my Ron Paul sticker on my car they told me they had seen a revolution sign on an overpass on the interstate. They thought is was a WWF thing.

Naraku
How many people are going to try and read a blimp? Many people will know and those who don't will be intrigued and confused!

That's the point!

leipo
Also, the bottom is not being used for advertisement as far as i understand.

http://nnsw.com.au/inverell/images/blimp01.jpg

twdahm
12-01-2007, 11:57 AM
not thrilled with these, tell me what you guys want it to say and i wll design something for you....

foofighter20x
12-01-2007, 12:01 PM